Harley Street, London | 0203 075 2345
Spire Clare Park Hospital, Surrey | 01252 895490

Consultant profile

Brian Musgrove MB.ChB., BDS., FDSRCS., FRCS.

Registered with the General Medical Council: 
Registration Number; 2448402

Brian Musgrove graduated in Medicine and Dental Surgery from Liverpool University in 1978 and following basic surgical posts in Surgery, Orthopaedic Surgery and Accident and Emergency Medicine underwent extensive training in Plastic Surgery at the Merseyside Regional Burns and Plastic Surgery Centre before completing his specialist training in Maxillofacial, Facial Plastic and Head and Neck Surgery in London and Edinburgh. During this time he was awarded scholarships to specialist centers in Heidelberg, Germany and Dallas to study Facial Reconstructive and Facial Aesthetic Surgery.

Brian Musgrove has been the Clinical Lead for Maxillofacial and Facial Plastic Surgery for twenty years at Central Manchester University Hospitals and a Consultant Head and Neck Surgeon at Christie Cancer Hospital before retiring to devote his time to Independent private practice. 

Brian Musgrove has an international reputation in facial cosmetic surgery, lectures and teaches both nationally and internationally. He is a founding member and past President of the Association of Facial Plastic Surgery and is a frequent speaker at workshops and conferences in the UK and abroad.

He holds memberships of the following professional organisations:

Association of Facial Plastic Surgeons
European Academy of Facial Plastic Surgery
European Association of Craniomaxillofacial Surgery
The British Association Of Oral and maxillofacial Surgery
The British Medical Association
The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh
The Royal College of Surgeons of England  

Other experience: 

Medical Officer with the Reserve Armed Forces for 12 years

Charitable work in Nigeria and Ethiopia treating children with facial deformities.

Mr Musgrove has again been awarded the 'What Clinic' Customer Services 
award for 2016.  A prestigious award he has received every year since 2011.